Difference between revisions of "Board Farm"

From eLinux.org
Jump to: navigation, search
m (People)
Line 30: Line 30:
 
* Kieran Bingham - <kbingham (at) kernel.org>
 
* Kieran Bingham - <kbingham (at) kernel.org>
 
* Jan Lübbe - <j.luebbe (at) pengutronix.de>
 
* Jan Lübbe - <j.luebbe (at) pengutronix.de>
 +
* Marco Cavallini - <m.cavallini (at) koansoftware.com>
  
 
= Best Practices =
 
= Best Practices =

Revision as of 08:25, 30 October 2017

Here is some information about board farms.

Actions

  • create a mailing list?
  • define API between test framework and DUT controller layer?
  • survey of existing tools, hardware, practices
  • collection of presentations?
    • that is, add a list of presentations on this topic from previous conferences
    • "Herd Your Boards, Become a Farmer" by Geert Uytterhoeven at ELCE2016
    • "Automation beyond Testing and Embedded System Validation" by Jan Luebbe (Pengutronix) at ELCE2017

People

Add your name and contact information if you would like to be notified when an e-mail list is created, or are generally interested in this topic:

  • Andrew Murray - <amurray (at) witekio.com>
  • Tim Bird - <tim.bird (at) sony.com>
  • Robert Schwebel <r.schwebel (at) pengutronix.de>
  • Arnout Vandecappelle - <arnout at mind dot be> -- doesn't have a board farm but is interested
  • Mirza Krak - <mirza.krak (at) endian.se>
  • Alan Bennett - <alan (at) opensourcefoundries.com>
  • Geert Uytterhoeven - <geert (at) linux-m68k.org>
  • Andrea Scian - <andrea.scian (at) dave.eu>
  • Kieran Bingham - <kbingham (at) kernel.org>
  • Jan Lübbe - <j.luebbe (at) pengutronix.de>
  • Marco Cavallini - <m.cavallini (at) koansoftware.com>

Best Practices

Issues/Requirements

Misc / Tools

Hardware

Software

Notes

  • spend money on USB serial adapter cables - cheap adapters sometimes drop connections and are a pain to debug
    • FTDI cables seem to work well.