Difference between revisions of "Board Farm"

From eLinux.org
Jump to: navigation, search
(Actions)
(Provide context)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
Here is some information about board farms.
 
Here is some information about board farms.
 +
 +
= Community =
 +
At the Embedded Linux Conference Europe 2017 Andrew Murray held a BoF session titled [https://osseu17.sched.com/event/CezG/farming-together-andrew-murray-witekio Farming Together]. The purpose of this BoF was to bring together people that are actively working on board farms to create a community, to knowledge share and to start a collaborative effort.
 +
 +
Add your name and contact information if you would like to be notified when an e-mail list is created,
 +
or are generally interested in this topic:
 +
* Andrew Murray - <amurray (at) witekio.com>
 +
* Tim Bird - <tim.bird (at) sony.com>
 +
* Robert Schwebel <r.schwebel (at) pengutronix.de>
 +
* Arnout Vandecappelle - <arnout at mind dot be> -- doesn't have a board farm but is interested
 +
* Mirza Krak - <mirza.krak (at) endian.se>
 +
* Alan Bennett - <alan (at) opensourcefoundries.com>
 +
* Geert Uytterhoeven - <geert (at) linux-m68k.org>
 +
* Andrea Scian - <andrea.scian (at) dave.eu>
 +
* Kieran Bingham - <kbingham (at) kernel.org>
 +
* Jan Lübbe - <j.luebbe (at) pengutronix.de>
 +
* Marco Cavallini - <m.cavallini (at) koansoftware.com>
 +
* Kevin Hilman - <khilman (at) baylibre.com>
 +
 +
At present the expectation is to hijack this mailing list - https://lists.yoctoproject.org/listinfo/automated-testing
  
 
= Actions =
 
= Actions =
Line 18: Line 38:
 
** Introduction to kernelCI.org
 
** Introduction to kernelCI.org
 
*** [http://baylibre.com/intro-kernelci/ Blog Article] and [https://youtu.be/kSe5GMJvqOI Video]
 
*** [http://baylibre.com/intro-kernelci/ Blog Article] and [https://youtu.be/kSe5GMJvqOI Video]
 
= People =
 
Add your name and contact information if you would like to be notified when an e-mail list is created,
 
or are generally interested in this topic:
 
* Andrew Murray - <amurray (at) witekio.com>
 
* Tim Bird - <tim.bird (at) sony.com>
 
* Robert Schwebel <r.schwebel (at) pengutronix.de>
 
* Arnout Vandecappelle - <arnout at mind dot be> -- doesn't have a board farm but is interested
 
* Mirza Krak - <mirza.krak (at) endian.se>
 
* Alan Bennett - <alan (at) opensourcefoundries.com>
 
* Geert Uytterhoeven - <geert (at) linux-m68k.org>
 
* Andrea Scian - <andrea.scian (at) dave.eu>
 
* Kieran Bingham - <kbingham (at) kernel.org>
 
* Jan Lübbe - <j.luebbe (at) pengutronix.de>
 
* Marco Cavallini - <m.cavallini (at) koansoftware.com>
 
* Kevin Hilman - <khilman (at) baylibre.com>
 
  
 
= Best Practices =
 
= Best Practices =

Revision as of 04:39, 31 October 2017

Here is some information about board farms.

Community

At the Embedded Linux Conference Europe 2017 Andrew Murray held a BoF session titled Farming Together. The purpose of this BoF was to bring together people that are actively working on board farms to create a community, to knowledge share and to start a collaborative effort.

Add your name and contact information if you would like to be notified when an e-mail list is created, or are generally interested in this topic:

  • Andrew Murray - <amurray (at) witekio.com>
  • Tim Bird - <tim.bird (at) sony.com>
  • Robert Schwebel <r.schwebel (at) pengutronix.de>
  • Arnout Vandecappelle - <arnout at mind dot be> -- doesn't have a board farm but is interested
  • Mirza Krak - <mirza.krak (at) endian.se>
  • Alan Bennett - <alan (at) opensourcefoundries.com>
  • Geert Uytterhoeven - <geert (at) linux-m68k.org>
  • Andrea Scian - <andrea.scian (at) dave.eu>
  • Kieran Bingham - <kbingham (at) kernel.org>
  • Jan Lübbe - <j.luebbe (at) pengutronix.de>
  • Marco Cavallini - <m.cavallini (at) koansoftware.com>
  • Kevin Hilman - <khilman (at) baylibre.com>

At present the expectation is to hijack this mailing list - https://lists.yoctoproject.org/listinfo/automated-testing

Actions

Best Practices

Issues/Requirements

Misc / Tools

Hardware

Software

Notes

  • spend money on USB serial adapter cables - cheap adapters sometimes drop connections and are a pain to debug
    • FTDI cables seem to work well.